A Christmas Carol

It’s funny to see how affected you can get, getting to know some dirty facts about somebody. It’s even funnier when you get to know that that somebody could be someone you barely know. You never knew his/her real hometown’s whereabout, how many siblings he/she has, nor what his/her father does for a living.

You may feel so deeply frustrated, just because you used to have quite a high impression on that person. It’s just like knowing that your most favourite rock band’s singer is actually a transvestite, but deeper – ’cause this person lives and lingers around so very nearly to you. Pretty damned, isn’t it?

But on the other hand, it may be so, so healing and refreshing to get your perspective tweaked, even a tiny bit. This reminds me of the movie ‘Love Happens’, when in one of the early scenes, the hero; a motivator, took all of the participants of his talk to see things from two different point of views. One – you will see the noisy-always-busy part of the city when seeing it from the byway. But when they tried viewing it from the top of a building, it became way too different, yet more inspiring.

As for me, I have high impression on some people. I tend to put people I’m not familiar with, at different height of racks. Put aside the words thrown via these lips, my brain does judge people positively, still. In that way, I can measure whether their good is as good as mine. Heheh.

But yah, being a Malay, I can easily get shocked just to know that some people can do some things that can only be imagined by some other people like me. YET beside getting shocked, it gave me a relief – that I’m somehow lucky to be just not as bad as other people can be. And I can still walk around proud, knowing that I am still in a good people circle of trust. Praise to Allah, Who always lets me know that I’m blessed, and keeps the blessings never too far from me.

And as for that perspective-changing thingy, I’ll try that approach non-chalantly. I’ll climb up any building tops, if it can provide me a new point of view (if not a better one). Solid.

With that – Joyeaux Noël to all. Ciao.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Another turning poin
a fork stuck in the road
time grabs you by the wrist
directs you where to go..

So make the best of this test
and don’t ask why
it’s not a question
but a lesson learned in time..

It’s something unpredictable
but in the end it’s right
I hope you had the time of your life…

So take the photographs
and still frames in your mind
hang it on a shelf
in good health and good time..

Tattoos of memories
and dead skin on trial
for what it’s worth
it was worth all the while..

It’s something unpredictable
but in the end it’s right
I hope you had the time of your life…

..credits to the green day.

Leave a Reply

