HER Day of Birth

It’s my best-budd-eva’s birthday, and I would have nothing else to say but to wish her a happiest birthday ever – with a smooth, prosperous and joyful year ahead.

Thanx budak, for being there for me, as you always do. Still feeling that those beautiful days of ours – comparing the colours of the ferries, the surprise visit of yours to sarawak (though i’ve never made it to nashville), the value meals no. 3 thingy etc. – are pretty much very close, still. And guess what the most ironic part is? Knowing that those days can never be repeated, is indeed the worst and the best part of it!

Yup-yup, this entry is purposely written in blue – as a tribute to her. Ok ok.. blue IS beautiful (for today only kay)…

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

If I could say the things I feel, it wouldn’t be the same
some things are not spoken of, some things have no name
though the words come hard to me, I’ll say them just for you
for this is something rare for me this feeling is so new..

You see I love the way you love me
I love the way you smile at me
I love the way we live this life we’re in..

Long ago I heard the song that lovers sing to me
and through the days with each new phrase I hummed that melody
and all along I loved the song but I never learned it through
but since the day you came along, I’ve saved it just for you..

I don’t believe in magic but I do believe in you
and when you say you believe in me
there’s so much magic I can do..

Now you see me now you don’t watch me dive below
deep down in your love lake where the sweet fish come and go
and I might sink and I might drown but death don’t mean a thing
’cause life continues right or wrong when I play this birthday song
I learned from you, and you can’t even sing…

.. credits to don mclean.

One thought on “HER Day of Birth

  1. oh well, aku br bc entry ni.
    terharu!

    thanks jojoi.
    and yup, aku x pernah lupe all the memories that we’ve been through since high school.
    i do cherish every moment i spent with you, up till now.

    take care, and thanks again.
    best friend forever =)

Leave a Reply

