Frankly Frank

It’s 0350hrs. Guess sleeping is way out of topic now, for me. Or maybe for you too, who knows. So, we might as well talk about something then. Just to.. you know, kill the time?
Hmm.. frankly speaking, I don’t really know what to talk about at this very moment. Frankly. Hmm, that sounds like a good one. Let’s talk about ‘being frank’ then.
Being frank, has got to have its price. Well, being anything has its own price, but this one makes us pay more apparently.
Being frank, means quitting the act, and act normal. Live.
People may see us acting, when we are actually doing something as sincere as we may – ’cause we want to. And people may see us not-acting, when we actually are.
As for me, there are reasons why I tend to be acting-looking. I’m not saying I am, but maybe without me realising it, all my gestures and actions and words actually look and sound fake. Like an act. But only me knows, that they’re not. It’s just me, doing something that is different from what I truly am, for the sake of liking it or having the interest to do it. To feel how doing it actually is like. For instance – playing football. You may like football, but you’re not really a footballer – or never once in your life had you kicked balls.. err, footballs, i mean. So, you may want to try kick one. Of course, you have to force yourself, committing something that is out of your nature. But that, can not be called acting, how-so-ever, can it?
Same with me here. I was not faking my innocence. I was not even acting innocence, but I can never blame anyone if people sees me as it. Guys that are truly close to me know my true colours – a bit far from the ‘i’. Heh. If I were to fake or act like anything, it’ll be flawless. No one would ever sees a dot of it. But the thing is, I never have to do so, ’cause I ain’t one.
You see? The moment you saw me as the Mr. I, I might just acted plain normal. When I’m in a group of people, I tend to listen first, so that I won’t be a laughing stock (sounds normal, rite?). Maybe at that moment, the innocent side of me just floats and highlights. And by the time I started to speak and reveal my skin – people just choose to stick to the initial impression. Haih…
That’s why, I choose to be not-so-frank and not-acting at once. I’ll pretty much start by observing, digesting as many infos as I can, and ‘bammm!’ come out with a solid punch line. Lalala perasan…
What do all these have to do with anything, anyway?
Erm.. I don’t really know. Owh.. I might as well take this bulldunks out of my head, and put it up on my blog!
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Well if you want to sing out, sing out
and if you want to be free, be free
’cause there’s a million things to be
you know that there are..
 
 And if you want to live high, live high
and if you want to live low, live low
’cause there’s a million ways to go
you know that there are..
 
 You can do what you want
the opportunity’s on
and if you find a new way
you can do it today
you can make it all true
and you can make it undo
you see it’s easy
you only need to know..
 
 Well if you want to say yes, say yes
and if you want to say no, say no
’cause there’s a million ways to go
you know that there are..
 
 And if you want to be me, be me
and if you want to be you, be you
’cause there’s a million things to do
you know that there are…
 
..credits to cat steven.
One thought on “Frankly Frank

Leave a Reply

