27 : You’re An Adult, When…

You’re and adult, when.. more than three quarter of your salary is gone for bills and other non-entertainment commitment.

You’re and adult, when.. everybody’s asking why you’re not married, and you ran out of answers (or excuses).

You’re and adult, when.. you see or hear something sexually explicit, your eyes start scanning for underage kids to make sure they’re not around.

You’re and adult, when.. you start buying books that used to colour up your childhood, for other kids.

You’re and adult, when.. you stop counting days to your birthday.

You’re and adult, when.. you’re no more aware of what’s on TV for prime time.

You’re and adult, when.. you stop memorizing song words by writing them down.

You’re and adult, when.. you can’t tell whether the good-looking chick passes by you is a today’s hot celebrity or just a hot chick.

You’re and adult, when.. seeing teens holding hands (or more), annoy you.

You’re and adult, when.. you’ve seen Vanilla Ice more than as aired in  The Vanilla Ice Project.

You’re and adult, when.. you listen to Lite FM more than Hitz.

You’re and adult, when.. it’s time for your second PRU.

You’re and adult, when.. you start to consider wearing shirts to your dress-code-free workplace.

You’re and adult, when.. you start reading books with more than 100 pages, that are not fictions.

You’re and adult, when.. your fixed saving exceeds 5k.

You’re and adult, when.. you’ve seen more than two versions of HULKS and SPIDER-MAN.

You’re and adult, when.. you cheer upon knowing that Jon Bon Jovi is one of the casts in NEW YEAR’S EVE.

You’re and adult, when.. you recognize Michelle Pfeiffer in NEW YEAR’S EVE.

You’re and adult, when.. you realize that The Sorcerer’s Stone hit the cinema during your college year.

You’re and adult, when.. you know the name of the Bond hero, shown on the satellite TV.

You’re and adult, when.. you managed to name more than one members of 4U2C.

You’re and adult, when.. prefer the novel version of OMBAK RINDU than the movie.

You’re and adult, when.. tend to count your age according to the exact date and month, rather than the year.

You’re and adult, when.. you’re the one waiting on the ground while others enjoy the roller coaster ride at the park.

You’re and adult, when.. the rent or sale section on Mudah.My becomes your most favourite.

You’re and adult, when.. you know that DeLorean is not a name of a person.

You’re and adult, when.. you realize that this list is mere a way of saying you’re old, in a more subtle way.

.

.

And YES, you’re an adult when you reach the age of 27, like me. Thanks for all the wishes, especially the ones I love the most. Yeah, you’re included. And this year’s best wish, goes to.. this one. Thanks, Keklin.

.

_____________________________________________________

I heard that you’re settled down
that you found a girl and you’re married now
I heard that your dreams came true
guess she gave you things I didn’t give to you..

Old friend, why are you so shy?
ain’t like you to hold back or hide from the light..

I hate to turn up out of the blue, uninvited
but I couldn’t stay away, I couldn’t fight it
I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded
that for me, it isn’t over..

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you, too
don’t forget me, I begged, I remember you said
sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead
sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead..

You know how the time flies
only yesterday was the time of our lives
we were born and raised in a summer haze
bound by the surprise of our glory days..

I hate to turn up out of the blue, uninvited
but I couldn’t stay away, I couldn’t fight it
I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded
that for me, it isn’t over yet..

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you, too
don’t forget me, I begged, I remember you said
sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead..

Nothing compares, no worries or cares
regrets and mistakes, they’re memories made
who would have known how bittersweet this would taste?

..credits to adele.

3 thoughts on “27 : You’re An Adult, When…

  1. Laa. Bday hang ka? Bila? Hahaha. Happy bday brother. Semoga ditinggikan darjat, dihadiahkan dada yang lapang, dan bahagia bersama bisneswoman bjaya!

Leave a Reply

