Annual Report XI : 2013

Image

Assalamualaikum, Abah.

I guess it’s been too long since I last wrote to you, kan? Sorry Bah.. couldn’t really find time to update; plus still sorting things out. Yalah.. Abah dulu lain, duduk hostel, senang. Bujang lak tu. Hehe.

Yupp², having said that, yes, kami dah sampai di bumi Ratu ni. Well.. just like what you’d been challenging me since I was a single digit of age. Okay okay.. I know I’m like 11-12 years late compared to what you’d done dulu kan; but better late than never, innit?

Nahhh.. still couldn’t quite get grip of the accent though. Well.. the sound might not be that hard, but the lingo? Hurghhh.. God knows. Itulah.. banyak sangat tengok filem Amerika Syarikat. LOL.

Tak sempat jalan mana² pun lagi, except London. Tu pun sebab kawan baik Ekin mai honeymoon; so kami tumpang ja la sambil kutip ration rempah ratus Malaysia. Hahaha. Yeah I know, still owe a visit to the Royal Halton. Oh, did you know, they’ve moved your school to RAF Cosford? Halton dah jadi full airforce base dah. Well.. can’t wait to cross that one on my list. Someday.. some sweet day.

Mana lagi tah nak pi? Owh.. owh.. city of music of course. Pastu city of football (walaupun dua² so called giants kena belasah recently dengan 2 kelab Birm. LOL). Where else? Your stories.. some of them are fading la Bah. Need to refresh them by taking a look myself. Sigh.

Mama? She seeemed okay masa kat airport tu.. as strong as she’s always been. I guess she already saw it coming kot. Since I, they say, have the strongest resemblance to you, mestilah nak ikut every track and every trail kan? Haha the good ones la I mean. Oops. Hehehee…

Hmm.. apa lagi tah nak tulih. Well.. Abah sendiri tau kan, bukan senang nak mengarang report ni. Just as hard as the past years have been. Plus, bilik sini pun tetiba berhabuk macam kat Malaysia lak. Haih.

We all miss you, Big Guy. Like.. really. Badly. Semoga Abah tenang² ja kat sana kay.. doa kami takkan putus.

.

.

.

Al Fatihah.

________________________________________________________

Imagine me and you, I do
I think about you day and night, it’s only right
to think about the girl you love, and hold her tight
so happy together..

If I should call you up, invest a dime
and you say you belong to me, and ease my mind
imagine how the world could be so very fine
so happy together..

I can’t see me loving nobody but you
for all my life
when you’re with me, baby, the skies will be blue
for all my life..

Me and you, and you and me
no matter how they tossed the dice, it had to be
the only one for me is you, and you for me
so happy together..

..credits to the turtles.
(the seniors of yours that you were so proud of)

One thought on “Annual Report XI : 2013

Leave a Reply

